CASTL Affiliates Program

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Since 1998, more than 200 institutions have been affiliated with CASTL. Many of these remain active through the CASTL Institutional Leadership Program and the CASTL Affiliates Program. Although membership in the Leadership Program is currently closed, the Affiliates Program will continue to accept new campuses, disciplinary societies, and higher education organizations prepared to make a commitment to the scholarship of teaching and learning by exploring the place of such work in their settings, and undertaking activities that provide support and recognition for ongoing inquiry into evidence-based improvement of student learning through October 15, 2008.

Institutions that have recently joined the Affiliates Program include:

Coordinating Institution: Loyola Marymount University

  • Dominican University
  • Hampshire College
  • Holyoke Community College
  • Indian River Community College
  • Indiana University—Purdue University Fort Wayne
  • Loyola Marymount University
  • Maryville University
  • National Center for Science and Civic Engagement (NCSCE)
  • Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
  • Park University
  • Purdue University
  • Southern Connecticut State University
  • Thompson Rivers University
  • University of Central Missouri
  • University of Manitoba
  • University of Rochester
  • Viterbo University